Asshole of the week Stolen Stern bit "Douche of the week"

Discussion in 'The Anthony Cumia Show' started by Yomama, Apr 27, 2013.

1. Yomama

Yomama Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    WTF - I'm new to O&A and have been enjoying the show but was pretty taken aback when I heard the intern what's his name ... pitch his bit called "asshole of the week"

Really Jason Kaplan from HSS did that bit from the very beginning of his show " back office radio" He called it Douche of The Week & it went EXACTLY as the bit that idiot intern on O&A pitched

WTF ???

2. KillVampires

KillVampires Racist Banned User

Reputations:
    Yeah this happens all of the time. O&A staff listen to Stern and pitch Stern bits. Then O&A do the bits on air. Then a Stern fan calls into the show and calls them "ripoff artists". Then they deny that they got the bit from Stern and that one of their guys came up with the idea on their own. O&A are so void of talented staff that they let interns pitch ideas.

I'm a huge O&A fan but this has been a problem since 1994. They use tons of Stern material and refuse to even entertain the idea that some bits overlap. The O&A show just did a "gay off" which was a ripoff of the Stern Show bit "gay chicken". Now Opie wants to have a "smallest penis contest" but Howard did that back during the Jackie years (it was a hilarious bit).

My favorite O&A bit, Jocktober, is something that Howard came up with decades ago. But O&A scream that they came up with the idea. But Howard did it for years including even listening to his old tapes from Detroit and goofing on them. I love O&A and listen every day but they act as if they've never done a Stern Show bit before and that Howard barely had any influence on them.

3. HorseVsPelican

HorseVsPelican Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    Holy fuck are you guys delusional. Stick to listening to Howard only please. You're all seeing the world through Howard's delusional eyes.

You think Jason invented "douch of the week?"