Books like The Cay are Horseshit

Discussion in 'The Bar' started by Mark Mayonnaise, Mar 26, 2012.

  1. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP

    Reputations:
    316,354
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    177,445
    Likes Received:
    59,412
  2. sstressed

    sstressed enhancement toker VIP

    Reputations:
    121,816
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    41,129
    Likes Received:
    23,509
    fuck that gay shit.

    i just finished the hunger games series. no sex but lot's of blood! :yay:
     
  3. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP

    Reputations:
    316,354
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    177,445
    Likes Received:
    59,412
    The black guy dies in that book BTW

    I don't even remember a fucking cat
     
  4. Kanye West

    Kanye West Yeezus!

    Reputations:
    32,028
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    115,647
    Likes Received:
    20,574
    I shit all over all of your faces including Nerds
     
  5. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP

    Reputations:
    316,354
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    177,445
    Likes Received:
    59,412
    Jeez, post a pic of a shirtless 12 year old boy and Nerd can't stay away
     
  6. Kanye West

    Kanye West Yeezus!

    Reputations:
    32,028
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    115,647
    Likes Received:
    20,574
    oh and fuck off HAL
     
  7. JumboWop

    JumboWop Outlaw Gold

    Reputations:
    482,418
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,313
    Likes Received:
    724
    [​IMG]

    That's the most deviant erotic symbolism I've ever seen jammed onto a book cover.
     
  8. Droog

    Droog Well-Known Member VIP

    Reputations:
    134,995
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    15,130
    Likes Received:
    19,251
    From where did you dig this up? Our 5th grade teacher read that book to us back in the 70's. I haven't heard of it since.
     
  9. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP

    Reputations:
    316,354
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    177,445
    Likes Received:
    59,412
    I had to read it in junior high, which was the 90's. Guess the classics never die.

    I actually liked the book, I just wanted to make a spin off thread.
     
  10. nserafini

    nserafini Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    3,385
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    769
    Looks like the Outsiders, only with less gay
     
  11. Krusty

    Krusty New Member

    Reputations:
    -3
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never heard of it. Give me a book report on it in 5 minutes or less , you assholes.
     
  12. Swedish John

    Swedish John I'm your huckleberry

    Reputations:
    183,411
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    29,672
    Likes Received:
    17,618
  13. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP

    Reputations:
    316,354
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    177,445
    Likes Received:
    59,412
    It's a "survive on a deserted island" kinda story

    Picture Cast Away but replace the volleball with a Reggie
     
  14. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP

    Reputations:
    316,354
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    177,445
    Likes Received:
    59,412
    I can't believe I just said that :facepalm:
     
  15. HAL

    HAL HAM

    Reputations:
    315,873
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    111,209
    Likes Received:
    26,705
  16. Krusty

    Krusty New Member

    Reputations:
    -3
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Holy shit. Chriza actually being helpful . It was exactly 5 minutes too .