Books like The Cay are Horseshit

Discussion in 'The Bar' started by Mark Mayonnaise, Mar 26, 2012.

  1. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP Gold

    Reputations:
    67,883
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    195,841
    Likes Received:
    80,803
  2. sstressed

    sstressed enhancement toker

    Reputations:
    28,209
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    45,017
    Likes Received:
    31,118
    fuck that gay shit.

    i just finished the hunger games series. no sex but lot's of blood! :yay:
     
  3. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP Gold

    Reputations:
    67,883
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    195,841
    Likes Received:
    80,803
    The black guy dies in that book BTW

    I don't even remember a fucking cat
     
  4. Kanye West

    Kanye West Yeezus!

    Reputations:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    120,890
    Likes Received:
    24,047
    I shit all over all of your faces including Nerds
     
  5. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP Gold

    Reputations:
    67,883
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    195,841
    Likes Received:
    80,803
    Jeez, post a pic of a shirtless 12 year old boy and Nerd can't stay away
     
  6. Kanye West

    Kanye West Yeezus!

    Reputations:
    15
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    120,890
    Likes Received:
    24,047
    oh and fuck off HAL
     
  7. JumboWop

    JumboWop Outlaw Gold

    Reputations:
    582
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    3,540
    Likes Received:
    1,083
    [​IMG]

    That's the most deviant erotic symbolism I've ever seen jammed onto a book cover.
     
  8. Droog

    Droog Well-Known Member VIP

    Reputations:
    10,617
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    16,830
    Likes Received:
    22,195
    From where did you dig this up? Our 5th grade teacher read that book to us back in the 70's. I haven't heard of it since.
     
  9. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP Gold

    Reputations:
    67,883
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    195,841
    Likes Received:
    80,803
    I had to read it in junior high, which was the 90's. Guess the classics never die.

    I actually liked the book, I just wanted to make a spin off thread.
     
  10. nserafini

    nserafini Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    5,260
    Likes Received:
    769
    Looks like the Outsiders, only with less gay
     
  11. Krusty

    Krusty New Member

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Never heard of it. Give me a book report on it in 5 minutes or less , you assholes.
     
  12. Swedish John

    Swedish John I'm your huckleberry

    Reputations:
    473
    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    30,203
    Likes Received:
    18,294
  13. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP Gold

    Reputations:
    67,883
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    195,841
    Likes Received:
    80,803
    It's a "survive on a deserted island" kinda story

    Picture Cast Away but replace the volleball with a Reggie
     
  14. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP Gold

    Reputations:
    67,883
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    195,841
    Likes Received:
    80,803
    I can't believe I just said that :facepalm:
     
  15. HAL

    HAL HAM

    Reputations:
    2,251
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    112,619
    Likes Received:
    27,390
  16. Krusty

    Krusty New Member

    Reputations:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,543
    Likes Received:
    0
    Holy shit. Chriza actually being helpful . It was exactly 5 minutes too .