Does Anyone have ATT Uverse?

Discussion in 'The Bar' started by gwartney, Oct 5, 2014.

  1. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    I've had Charter forever and the service has been awful. I've finally had enough and they are installing Uverse next week. I've heard some bad things about it but I don't see how it can be any worse than Charter. The biggest negative is that I'm going from about 45 Mbs internet to 18. That's the fastest that they offer in my area.

    What has been your experience?
     
  2. LonghornJ

    LonghornJ VIP Extreme Gold

    Reputations:
    238,136
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33,023
    Likes Received:
    23,563
    Uverse has been out since Thursday after those storms. I'd rather have satellite
     
    squigglyline likes this.
  3. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    I bet if you pay your bill they will magically fix it.
     
  4. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    That still isn't bad enough. My Charter was out for 3 months last year.
     
  5. BethOsItchyHem

    BethOsItchyHem Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    3,154
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    641
    Likes Received:
    880
    Uverse is only as good as the condition of the copper network in your area. If you had shitty phone service and the wiring hasn't been replaced you will have nothing but problems.
     
  6. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    Nice. When I had ATT phone service, it was good but you don't know that your phone is out unless you go to use it and I hardly ever use a land line.
     
  7. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    Rabbit ears permanently taped to my TV, a legacy of my Charter service. I get fabulous reception off of them. If I could get ESPN and a few others off of my antenna, that would be all I need.

    View attachment 18350
     
    Gomez and DrivenByDemons like this.
  8. DrivenByDemons

    DrivenByDemons Spinoff Jesus Staff Member

    Reputations:
    259,514
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    70,106
    Likes Received:
    41,860
    I'm sure someone out there has it lololololol
     
  9. LonghornJ

    LonghornJ VIP Extreme Gold

    Reputations:
    238,136
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33,023
    Likes Received:
    23,563
    Nice fireplace
     
  10. Gomez

    Gomez Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    33,773
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    20,883
    Likes Received:
    5,586
    I do this and get all shitty channels from Mexico, but some of the shows have some good T&A :marx:


    same shit happened to me last year .. out for 10 days, no response whatsoever from ATT :pissed:
    then I dumped em
     
  11. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    I think I'm signing a one year contract. I'm gonna cry if I have shitty service. Mrs. G won't even hear about Direc TV. Those dishes are "ugly."
     
  12. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    I used it once last winter.
     
  13. Gwarn1

    Gwarn1 Worlds poorest sugar daddy VIP

    Reputations:
    101,876
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    68,704
    Likes Received:
    16,867
    quite frankly I dont thinks its any of your business
     
  14. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    When I signed up online for ATT I had to use my phone as a hot spot because my internet was going on and off so much that I couldn't complete the form. It's not my house either. 17 years of cable tv employment. I know how to troubleshoot. Plus, Charter has been out about a thousand times and one or two of those guys knew how to troubleshoot properly.
     
  15. gwartney

    gwartney Unafilliated Gold

    Reputations:
    103,068
    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    42,903
    Likes Received:
    15,337
    You still watch 8mm black and white stag films.
     
  16. Gwarn1

    Gwarn1 Worlds poorest sugar daddy VIP

    Reputations:
    101,876
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    68,704
    Likes Received:
    16,867
    well if theres a better way to get pornography id like to hear it
     
  17. Gomez

    Gomez Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    33,773
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2011
    Messages:
    20,883
    Likes Received:
    5,586

    nyeah .. I'll prolly get the dish (again) sooner or later..
     
  18. sfgirl

    sfgirl Well-Known Member VIP

    Reputations:
    37,555
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4,483
    Likes Received:
    3,072
    I have U-Verse triple play.

    EXTREMELY slow internet
    VERY pricey.
     
  19. LonghornJ

    LonghornJ VIP Extreme Gold

    Reputations:
    238,136
    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    33,023
    Likes Received:
    23,563
    I've heard it's terrible for streaming movies and such
     
  20. sfgirl

    sfgirl Well-Known Member VIP

    Reputations:
    37,555
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    4,483
    Likes Received:
    3,072
    I don't even do that. I'm really a basic user with 3 laptops; two for work, one personal. Of the three two are wireless.
    Right now I have two running; one work and my personal pc. One HW and the other wireless.
    BOTH extremely slow. Every page just runs and runs trying to load.