Does Howard really see a therapist?

Discussion in 'The Howard Stern Show' started by MobyDick, Feb 26, 2012.

1. MobyDick

MobyDick Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    I've been listening off and on since 1996, more diligently since coming to SIRIUS, and I can't remember any proof that he actually sees a shrink other than what comes out of Howard's mouth. Is this also schtick?

2. Halloween

Halloween Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    If he does they have to be the worst therapist of all time, or they're fleecing howard into going without actually helping him. I mean look at the guy.

3. sfsn kali

sfsn kali Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    he was seeing a couples' therapist with Allson for a couple of years (or so) before they split.

Frankly, I don't see the point of lying about this.

4. Dlist

Dlist Well-Known Member VIP

Reputations:
    Of course he is...but that therapist has bought a summer home and a large yacht with Howies issues. Why cure him? He probably needs to send his kids to college at this point.

Last edited: Feb 27, 2012
  5. telecaster

telecaster Get Yer Ya Ya's Out

Reputations:
    Who else is he going to talk to? His wife? She's so fucking dumb that the only way they can bond is splitting a bottle of wine while looking at Page Six and the Enquirer like a couple of chicks and doing photo shoots because that and red carpet events is all that broad is good for.

6. dawg

dawg In The Dog House Staff Member

Reputations:
    Yes and he is on medication but will deny it till death. I would guess he is on Zoloft and Xanax.

7. jyanks

jyanks Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    It seems like his therapist is deliberately making him worse.

8. Uncle Larry

Uncle Larry Well-Known Member VIP

Reputations:
    I think he does - Howard would probably mention the guy's name if he could get a discount, but that is outweighed by his fear that someone would break into the therapist's office and get access to the files on his sessions with Howard.