Shop Now At Amazon

Howard Stern's Top 100 Twitter Followers

Discussion in 'The Howard Stern Show' started by Franklin, Feb 3, 2013.

  1. Franklin

    Franklin New Member

    Reputations:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    3
    This is a list of Howard's top 100 Twitter followers.

    1. Ashton Kutcher - 13,620,268 (followers) - http://twitter.com/aplusk
    2. Snoop Dogg - 10,431,874 - http://twitter.com/SnoopDogg
    3. Charlie Sheen - 8,900,548 - http://twitter.com/charliesheen
    4. Ryan Seacrest - 8,663,048 - http://twitter.com/RyanSeacrest
    5. Tyra Banks - 7,952,448 - http://twitter.com/tyrabanks
    6. Jimmy Fallon - 7,586,788 - http://twitter.com/jimmyfallon
    7. NBA - 6,600,403 - http://twitter.com/NBA
    8. MTV - 6,499,787 - http://twitter.com/MTV
    9. Perez Hilton - 6,106,075 - http://twitter.com/PerezHilton
    10. Funny or Die - 5,265,674 - http://twitter.com/funnyordie
    11. EOnline - 5,144,923 - http://twitter.com/eonline
    12. Neil Patrick Harris - 5,099,237 - http://twitter.com/ActuallyNPH
    13. People Magazine - 4,545,921 - http://twitter.com/peoplemag
    14. Pauly D - 4,284,751 - http://twitter.com/DJPaulyD
    15. Nick Cannon - 4,043,296 - http://twitter.com/NickCannon
    16. Sarah Silverman - 3,893,360 - http://twitter.com/SarahKSilverman
    17. Adam Levine - 3,801,247 - http://twitter.com/adamlevine
    18. Ben Stiller - 3,721,751 - http://twitter.com/RedHourBen
    19. Marcelo Tas - 3,699,406 - http://twitter.com/MarceloTas
    20. Steve Martin - 3,681,614 - http://twitter.com/SteveMartinToGo
    21. Tom Cruise - 3,647,793 - http://twitter.com/TomCruise
    22. Tony Hawk - 3,312,639 - http://twitter.com/tonyhawk
    23. JWOWW - 3,253,666 - http://twitter.com/JENNIWOWW
    24. Joel McHale - 3,004,853 - http://twitter.com/joelmchale
    25. Dane Cook - 3,004,261 - http://twitter.com/DaneCook
    26. Jamie Oliver - 2,967,775 - http://twitter.com/jamieoliver
    27. Dr. Drew - 2,901,522 - http://twitter.com/drdrew
    28. Jonah Hill - 2,875,636 - http://twitter.com/JonahHill
    29. Jonathan Ross - 2,857,008 - http://twitter.com/wossy
    30. Rob Drydek - 2,739,596 - http://twitter.com/robdyrdek
    31. Lord Sugar - 2,682,340 - http://twitter.com/Lord_Sugar
    32. MLB - 2,650,662 - http://twitter.com/MLB
    33. Aziz Ansari - 2,641,889 - http://twitter.com/azizansari
    34. Kelly Osbourne - 2,640,159 - http://twitter.com/MissKellyO
    35. Denise Richards - 2,486,243 - http://twitter.com/DENISE_RICHARDS
    36. Entertainment Weekly - 2,422,898 - http://twitter.com/EW
    37. Quest Love - 2,414,969 - http://twitter.com/questlove
    38. Russell Simmons - 2,399,902 - http://twitter.com/UncleRUSH
    39. Alyssa Milano - 2,341,575 - http://twitter.com/Alyssa_Milano
    40. Rolling Stone - 2,319,532 - http://twitter.com/RollingStone
    41. Maroon 5 - 2,206,237 - http://twitter.com/maroon5
    42. SomeEcards - 2,074,907 - http://twitter.com/someecards
    43. Biz Stone - 2,015,057 - http://twitter.com/biz
    44. Jimmy Kimmel - 1,964,831 - http://twitter.com/jimmykimmel
    45. George Lopez - 1,716,023 - http://twitter.com/georgelopez
    46. David Spade - 1,693,859 - http://twitter.com/DavidSpade
    47. TMZ - 1,630,128 - http://twitter.com/TMZ
    48. Evan Williams - 1,581,445 - http://twitter.com/ev
    49. Today Show - 1,572,337 - http://twitter.com/todayshow
    50. UNICEF - 1,557,972 - http://twitter.com/UNICEF
    51. Joan Rivers - 1,512,576 - http://twitter.com/Joan_Rivers
    52. Heidi Montag - 1,486,406 - http://twitter.com/heidimontag
    53. Jon Favreau - 1,484,124 - http://twitter.com/Jon_Favreau
    54. Richard Bacon - 1,474,934 - http://twitter.com/richardpbacon
    55. Kevin Nealon - 1,468,254 - http://twitter.com/kevin_nealon
    56. Sharon Osbourne - 1,459,576 - http://twitter.com/MrsSOsbourne
    57. The Situation - 1,445,567 - http://twitter.com/ItsTheSituation
    58. Rob Corddry - 1,443,124 - http://twitter.com/robcorddry
    59. Greg Grunberg - 1,440,289 - http://twitter.com/greggrunberg
    60. Pete Yorn - 1,419,230 - http://twitter.com/peteyorn
    61. Rob Riggle - 1,411,803 - http://twitter.com/RobRiggle
    62. Eliza Dushku - 1,368,409 - http://twitter.com/elizadushku
    63. Brent Spiner - 1,355,779 - http://twitter.com/BrentSpiner
    64. Frag Dolls - 1,300,974 - http://twitter.com/FragDolls
    65. Paul Feig - 1,300,121 - http://twitter.com/paulfeig
    66. Jason Goldman - 1,248,213 - http://twitter.com/goldman
    67. The Daily Show - 1,247,845 - http://twitter.com/TheDailyShow
    68. Gordon Ramsay - 1,215,598 - http://twitter.com/GordonRamsay01
    69. D.A. Wallach - 1,196,372 - http://twitter.com/DAChesterFrench
    70. Kenny Hamilton - 1,192,207 - http://twitter.com/KennyHamilton
    71. Marlon Wayans - 1,157,488 - http://twitter.com/MARLONLWAYANS
    72. Shaun White - 1,140,585 - http://twitter.com/Shaun_White
    73. John Cusack - 1,132,385 - http://twitter.com/johncusack
    74. Patton Oswalt - 1,120,800 - http://twitter.com/pattonoswalt
    75. DJ DRAMA - 1,060,680 - http://twitter.com/DJDRAMA
    76. Hypnogaja - 1,048,646 - http://twitter.com/hypnogaja
    77. John Stamos - 1,036,449 - http://twitter.com/JohnStamos
    78. Shane Dawson - 1,013,893 - http://twitter.com/shanedawson
    79. Jack Gray - 1,012,892 - http://twitter.com/jackgraycnn
    80. Andy Cohen - 993,013 - http://twitter.com/BravoAndy
    81. T-Pain - 968,278 - http://twitter.com/TPAIN
    82. Gary Vaynerchuk - 967,842 - http://twitter.com/garyvee
    83. Roger Erik Tinch - 927,002 - http://twitter.com/tinch
    84. US Weekly - 906,116 - http://twitter.com/usweekly
    85. Joe Rogan - 900,626 - http://twitter.com/joerogan
    86. Rotten Tomatoes - 893,299 - http://twitter.com/RottenTomatoes
    87. PEOPLE Pets - 891,797 - http://twitter.com/PEOPLEPets
    88. Jon Secada - 885,571 - http://twitter.com/JonSecada
    89. Scott Mills - 868,133 - http://twitter.com/scott_mills
    90. Daily Candy - 843,899 - http://twitter.com/dailycandy
    91. Wendy Williams - 828,661 - http://twitter.com/WendyWilliams
    92. Guillermo Catalano - 818,548 - http://twitter.com/fieritacatalano
    93. TV Guide - 766,637 - http://twitter.com/TVGuide
    94. BJ Mendelson - 759,672 - http://twitter.com/BJMendelson
    95. David Blaine - 685,495 - http://twitter.com/davidblaine
    96. Peter Serafinowicz - 675,310 - http://twitter.com/serafinowicz
    97. Joy Behar - 662,859 - http://twitter.com/JoyVBehar
    98. Ernie Halter - 519,913 - http://twitter.com/erniehalter
    99. Pam Grier - 511,695 - http://twitter.com/PamGrier
    100. Mariel Hemingway - 448,996 - http://twitter.com/MarielHemingway
     
  2. Sponsor

    Sponsor

    Reputations:
    0
     
  3. knu3421

    knu3421 Meep Meep! VIP

    Reputations:
    12,403
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2012
    Messages:
    19,519
    Likes Received:
    1,246
    101. Jackie martling 1,234
     
  4. Imus O Sternsky

    Imus O Sternsky VIP Extreme Gold

    Reputations:
    2,503
    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,336
    Likes Received:
    236
    #50 UNICEF ? Could our dreams be coming true ? Is Beth going the Sandra Bullock route and adopting the stylish Hollywood/ Hamptons black baby for the headlines and as a new play toy for the cats ? One can only hope and pray that Wiggy gets his due. :pray:
     
  5. Franklin

    Franklin New Member

    Reputations:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    3
    Howard and his 100 biggest followers have a combined reach of 242,573,710 followers.

    Howard is now one of the top 1000 most popular people on Twitter in the entire world. His current rank is 923, he needs 1,000 more followers to go up one more on the list and pass Dawn Richard - https://twitter.com/DawnRichard.

    Howard gains on average over 400 followers every day.

    According to the fake follower check by StatusPeople, Howard's followers are 28% Good, 38% Inactive, and 34% Fake. Which means that out of his ~1,368,000 followers, 383,040 are Good, 519,840 are Inactive, and 465,120 are Fake.
     
  6. Johnny B

    Johnny B New Member

    Reputations:
    -3
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2012
    Messages:
    2,166
    Likes Received:
    0
    artie has 138k twitter followers on his own. fuck wiggy.
     
  7. Murphy

    Murphy mglw'nafh fhthagn-ngah VIP

    Reputations:
    150
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    5,874
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do "Fake" followers = purchased? If so, tooooooo funny.
     
  8. Shithead

    Shithead Well-Known Member VIP

    Reputations:
    31,267
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    4,099
    Likes Received:
    1,028
    Twitter is for fags.......
     
  9. schnauzer

    schnauzer Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    1,348
    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,702
    Likes Received:
    92
    Right now, the great & powerful Howard has 1,368,015 followers & his lowly driver has 220,168 -- which is only 6-times more. As annoying as Ronnie can be, i'm rooting for his number to keep rising, just to piss off Howard :p
     
  10. username

    username Active Member VIP

    Reputations:
    -197
    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    2,961
    Likes Received:
    1
    Howard have full time IT guys creating fake accounts, deleting stuff from Google and writing fake positive stuff about Howard around the net.

    Nazi Germany is nothing against Wiggy's army of censors.
     
  11. Dick Gozinya

    Dick Gozinya Active Member

    Reputations:
    -3
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2012
    Messages:
    4,758
    Likes Received:
    0
    :jj:
     
  12. Franklin

    Franklin New Member

    Reputations:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    3
    According to their website, "fake" means either purchased followers or spam accounts. Their analysis is based off a sample of an account's most recent 100,000 followers, it's not 100% accurate.

    Chances are pretty good that either Howard or one of his employers are boosting his Twitter account.

    For the last three months, Howard has steadily gained around 400 followers every day. And in the last seven days, Howard gained exactly the same number of followers each day.
    http://twittercounter.com/HowardStern/week/followers
     
    Last edited: Feb 4, 2013
  13. Franklin

    Franklin New Member

    Reputations:
    6
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    3
    Howard created his Twitter account on 2 February 2011

    Howard has tweeted 1737 times (5.1/day, 72/month)

    733 tweets in 2011 (42%)
    941 tweets in 2012 (54%)
    63 tweets in 2013 (4%)

    # of Tweets made on each day:
    Monday - 245 tweets
    Tuesday - 390
    Wednesday - 261
    Thursday - 208
    Friday - 118
    Saturday - 380
    Sunday - 135

    957 (55%) of Howard's tweets were made between 5pm-9pm EST.

    216 (13%) of Howard's tweets were 140-characters long (max).

    Top 10 words mentioned in tweets:
    rt - 1215 mentions
    @howardstern - 524
    howard - 250
    stern - 150
    great - 150
    #agt - 127
    @sternshow - 116
    good - 104
    news - 102
    @youtube - 93

    Top 10 hashtags:
    #agt - 127
    #agt" - 19
    #americasgottalent - 5
    #heynow - 4
    #vegas - 3
    #privateparts - 3
    #nyc - 3
    #americasjudge - 2
    #bigfan - 2
    #kingofallmedia - 2

    Top 10 people retweeted:
    sternshow - 109 RT
    nbcagt - 66
    BethStern - 48
    howiemandel - 13
    howardtv - 12
    AlexFromHamburg - 7
    askjillian - 5
    jdharm - 5
    howiemandel - 5
    Alyssa_Milano - 4

    Top 10 interfaces used to tweet:
    Web - 752 tweets
    Twitter for iPad - 417
    Twitter for iPhone - 306
    Tweet Button - 114
    Twitter for Android - 78
    TweetDeck - 22
    Twitpic - 16
    Photos on iOS - 6
    Twitter for Mac - 6
    Camera on iOS - 6
     
  14. Kool

    Kool Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    2,740
    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    3,014
    Likes Received:
    317

    Sharon O has more followers...lol Just like the AGT ratings, in the beginning they all talked about the numbers on twitter, when Wiggo found out his numbers weren't so great the talked stop.
     
  15. Ryan Lever

    Ryan Lever Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    -4,519
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2012
    Messages:
    7,266
    Likes Received:
    66

Share This Page