I am canceling my cable

Discussion in 'The Bar' started by Shine, Feb 4, 2012.

1. Shine

Shine 2012 rookie of the year VIP

Reputations:
    I find myself watching Netflix more than anything. I got magicjack as well for my phone. The only bill I will have left is my cable Internet from those cock suckers at comcast. Anyone else do this? Any tips? I have the hd antennas already.

2. Gwarn1

Gwarn1 Single VIP

Reputations:
    I did last year, pissed my kids off sumthin awful but I got a roku box and hardly missed cable, the only thing that sucks is cable news and sports. So I gotta computer to hook up to the tv to stream sports, it worked but I got fired the next day so I returned the computer

3. fenderbaum

fenderbaum Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    I hope to get there soon, I am new to Netflix, but I have downgraded my movie channels as I never watch movies on cable anymore.

4. Shine

Shine 2012 rookie of the year VIP

Reputations:
    What is roku box?

5. Gwarn1

Gwarn1 Single VIP

Reputations:
    It's a little box the size of a hockey puck you plug into your tv and it streams Netflix Hulu and a bunch of other Channels, hbo go (but you can't get that one without a cable subscription) NHL, MLB, crackle, they even have a fox news Chanel but it shuts off at 3pm eastern. It's like 80 bucks but worth it if you cut the cable cord

6. Gwarn1

Gwarn1 Single VIP

Reputations:
    Oh it works off your wifi

7. gearhead

gearhead New Member

Reputations:
    how do you like that magicjack for your phone? I was thinking about getting that just so I'd have a home phone in addition to my cell.

8. stripes

stripes Active Member Banned User

Reputations:
    do you get the same speed on cable internet if you don't subscribe to cable tv, i heard your speeds are reduced?

9. synch22

synch22 Well-Known Member

Reputations: