Just hung up on the sirius rep

Discussion in 'The Howard Stern Show' started by CaptainFrank, Aug 6, 2012.

1. CaptainFrank

CaptainFrank Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    Bought a new Honda 2 months ago, which comes with a free trial to sirius/xm (but no howard or nfl). They have sent me 3 letters to sign up and today called me. I have a lifetime subscription that i use with a portable reciever so I asked to transfer my subscription to the car.

"we can't do that" was the answer. I asked why and he said "policy"

I hung up, told him I would not be a subscriber because the HS show is rarely on live, and when it is the show is like listening to the view... with talk of AGT and Beth's latest PR stunt.

Oh well..

by the way, Im sure howie counts every honda sold in America as a "listener" to Sirius.

2. Lou Skunt

Lou Skunt ____________________ Banned User

Reputations:
    Damn. That sounds like Sirius. You would think they would grab every marble available, but they recently pissed me off as well. Fuck them. I hope liberty media shuts the whole cluster fuck organization down. Fuck em! :pissed:

3. BrulesRules

BrulesRules Just grab 'em in the biscuits VIP

Reputations:
    I quit a month ago..only thing I miss is NFL channel...especially since the season is a month away and need my fantasy football update. Now I just listen to the Fatnasy Focus Football podcast from ESPN.

4. slab0meat

slab0meat negative creep

Reputations:
    Sounds like you got a free trial of XM? Why wouldn't Sirius have Stern or the NFL Channel? And if that's the case, shouldn't you be talking to an XM rep?

Aren't they still separate entities when it comes to this crap?

5. ryanv1978

ryanv1978 New Member

Reputations:
    they merged years ago fucktard

why are they still treated like two separate companies when convienent

shit no wonder you have a pile of red reps

6. slab0meat

slab0meat negative creep

Reputations: