Let’s Finally Put All The Howchee Hate & Vitriol To Good Use…Here’s How:

Discussion in 'The Howard Stern Show' started by dmg, Mar 19, 2015.

1. dmg

dmg New Member

Reputations:
    While I’m fairly new to the Dog Shed, I've listened to the show for more than 30 years. As such, I am formally calling on all the frequent posters here to step up and give some purpose to all this negative energy. I urge everyone — particularly those with any journalistic ability -- to document via facts and anecdotal info…all the instances and episodes which persuasively demonstrate how the Stern show has significantly gone downhill, especially over the past few years.

Yes, I too believe Howard's been phoning it in for far too long. He's not been true to himself or his loyal listeners. And, considering what it costs to subscribe each month to Sirius/XM, I suggest that rather than continue the endless carping and whining that goes on here, why not put our collective heads together in an attempt to document all of Stern's transgressions. For ease of editing, we should probably do this in outline form via bullet points.

The idea being that ultimately this document serves to demonstrate all of the major bones of contention supporting the argument that Stern has not only changed substantially (and not for the better) but has really let everyone down in the process...and should be accountable to his audience.

Assuming it is well-written and meticulously researched, this document could be very enticing to a print journalist, particularly if it catalogues all the lies, half-truths, exaggeration and total lack of transparency that Stern continues to demonstrate.