Need some router help

Discussion in 'The Bar' started by gilaet, Aug 25, 2014.

  1. gilaet

    gilaet Zen As Fuck Gold

    Reputations:
    246,465
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    88,976
    Likes Received:
    22,168
    Time Warner replaced my router and now I can't access it.
    I keep timing out when trying 192.168.0.1
     
  2. Kanye West

    Kanye West Yeezus!

    Reputations:
    37,694
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    117,125
    Likes Received:
    21,669
    jpeg it
     
    Popeye Saavedra likes this.
  3. Engaged Chicken

    Engaged Chicken Well-Known Member DawgShed News Gold

    Reputations:
    200,170
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    139,382
    Likes Received:
    37,640
    PM me, I'll walk you through it.
     
  4. gilaet

    gilaet Zen As Fuck Gold

    Reputations:
    246,465
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    88,976
    Likes Received:
    22,168
  5. Mark Mayonnaise

    Mark Mayonnaise You look like a tree! VIP

    Reputations:
    334,362
    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    181,229
    Likes Received:
    63,576
    I was having trouble with my Wifi and my girlfriend said a spiderweb outside might have caught it all :what:
     
  6. Kanye West

    Kanye West Yeezus!

    Reputations:
    37,694
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    117,125
    Likes Received:
    21,669
    :jj:
     
  7. fletchman71

    fletchman71 Well-Known Member

    Reputations:
    18,441
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    10,613
    Likes Received:
    1,871
    Try this one instead. Bosch makes good stuff.
    [​IMG]
     
    Scotty4x4 likes this.
  8. Chief2Kick

    Chief2Kick I'm all sixes & sevens & nines Staff Member

    Reputations:
    149,706
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44,765
    Likes Received:
    16,368
    Are both the wired & wireless trying to connect at the same time. Pick one or the other if they are.
     
  9. gilaet

    gilaet Zen As Fuck Gold

    Reputations:
    246,465
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    88,976
    Likes Received:
    22,168
    I've opened every door and window and still no luck.
     
  10. gilaet

    gilaet Zen As Fuck Gold

    Reputations:
    246,465
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    88,976
    Likes Received:
    22,168
    Everything is running fine but I want to be able to get into the settings and see the logs.
     
  11. Oderus

    Oderus Going to hell VIP

    Reputations:
    121,852
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2012
    Messages:
    55,701
    Likes Received:
    3,720
    logs :giggle:
     
  12. Kanye West

    Kanye West Yeezus!

    Reputations:
    37,694
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011
    Messages:
    117,125
    Likes Received:
    21,669

    is it a cisco infrastructure router with a cli interface?
     
  13. dawg

    dawg In The Dog House Staff Member

    Reputations:
    558,132
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    121,056
    Likes Received:
    94,314
    Go to the start button and type "CMD" into the search, bring up the command prompt. Type in this command and tell me what ip your router gave you:

    ipconfig /all
     
  14. Chief2Kick

    Chief2Kick I'm all sixes & sevens & nines Staff Member

    Reputations:
    149,706
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44,765
    Likes Received:
    16,368
    Go to Start, Run and type in "cmd" and press enter. Type "ipconfig /all" and press enter. Your router's IP will be in there.
     
  15. Chief2Kick

    Chief2Kick I'm all sixes & sevens & nines Staff Member

    Reputations:
    149,706
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44,765
    Likes Received:
    16,368
    Ninja'd by Dawg.
     
    dawg likes this.
  16. gilaet

    gilaet Zen As Fuck Gold

    Reputations:
    246,465
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    88,976
    Likes Received:
    22,168
    Its a Thomson router.
    Big bulky piece of shit.
     
  17. dawg

    dawg In The Dog House Staff Member

    Reputations:
    558,132
    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    121,056
    Likes Received:
    94,314
    Yup as chief said you routers IP address will be the default gateway.
     
  18. gilaet

    gilaet Zen As Fuck Gold

    Reputations:
    246,465
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    88,976
    Likes Received:
    22,168
    My gateway is in the op.
     
  19. gilaet

    gilaet Zen As Fuck Gold

    Reputations:
    246,465
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2010
    Messages:
    88,976
    Likes Received:
    22,168
    Do I need to call Time Warner and make sure my router is bridged?
     
  20. Chief2Kick

    Chief2Kick I'm all sixes & sevens & nines Staff Member

    Reputations:
    149,706
    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44,765
    Likes Received:
    16,368
    Is your browser Firefox or Chrome, try linking up with IE if you are.