Stern Show Never Forget: Howard Stern Lost his Lawsuit Twice!

Discussion in 'The Howard Stern Show' started by tired, Apr 20, 2016.

1. tired

tired Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    Never Forget: Howard Stern Lost his Lawsuit Twice

http://makeupisaripoff.blogspot.com/2014/06/never-forget-howard-stern-lost-his.html

I'm not a lawyer, nor am I a beagle, and yet I could smell this money grab from a mile away. Howard Stern was suing Sirius for 300 million dollars for subscription bonuses he said he was owed when Sirius and XM merged.

Did I want to believe the self proclaimed "most honest man in show business" could be capable of a money grab? No I did not want to believe it, but a 300 million dollar law suit filed against a company that you just resigned with (for approximately 80 million dollars a year for a three day work week + lots of vacation time) a few short months prior (after a 100 million dollar four day work week contract) really got me thinking. How could they be ripping him off? How much money could he have possibly generated for Sirus (now SiriusXM) that he is owed more than the alleged 800+ million he's signed for. Did he really generate over a billion dollars of revenue for Sirius?

Not only that, but the timing was suspicious. If a company was dishonest enough not to pay you what was in the contract why would you resign? Answer: a) because they are the only ones wealthy and stupid enough to pay for his bloated salary b) they would probably just settle before it even went to court. During the Leno/Conan feud Howard said Leno shouldn't act like NBC's little bitch, and walk away and start a new Late Night show on a different network not take a 10pm slot. With that logic, why wouldn't Howard walk away when he was being mistreated?