Private Parts Submitted Movie Posters

Discussion in 'The Howard Stern Show' started by thunderfist2112, Feb 12, 2015.

1. thunderfist2112

thunderfist2112 Well-Known Member Banned User

Reputations:
    Not sure if these have been posted before........
    http://blog.skylabdigital.com/howard-sterns-private-parts-film-test-posters-found-at-flea-market/
    Howard Stern’s “Private Parts” Film test posters found at Flea Market
    Posted on May 20, 2013
    I found these at a flea market a few years back. I think I paid ten bucks for them. They’re (apparently) poster ideas from the Paramount marketing department.

I’m a graphic designer but I was NOT involved in designing these.

They ended up using something like the one on the list.

I’m a huge Stern fan and this was quite a find for me. The movie’s been out for almost 20 years, so I’d guess they wouldn’t be pissed that I’m posting them.

Taking a look at them, they’re a mix of the good, the bad, and the ugly…

[​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

2. GaryPuppet

GaryPuppet Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    I like the first one where he looks like wonder woman.

3. bznick

bznick Hustling, Flowing, and Hating! Gold

Reputations:
    None of my pictures are airbrushed Robin..

4. Wesmantooth

Wesmantooth VIP Extreme Gold

Reputations:
    anal

5. TeeDonkey

TeeDonkey Well-Known Member VIP

Reputations:
    Im ashamed i ever thought this man was cool, voice of the working man....it was always about Howard.... :doh:

6. goldphoenix

goldphoenix Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    Didn't they use some of these as the alternate soundtrack packaging? I wonder if anyone found the 24 Karat CD he said they put in one of the cases, or if this was as much fact as the shame of a life this movie was based on.

Nibbler likes this.
  7. Nemo

Nemo Beer Can Thick Gold

Reputations:
  8. BringBackJackie

BringBackJackie Well-Known Member Banned User

Reputations: