Psychotherapy, Good for you or total bullshit?

Discussion in 'The Howard Stern Show' started by chapped, Apr 16, 2014.

1. chapped

chapped Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    Listening to the HSS it seems that therapy is just for a bunch of emotionally retarded men who have sand stuck in their vagina.

Does Howard not get that his therapist is just paying for his house in the Virgin Islands with Howard's money?

Or does Howard not care as long as he has someone their pretending to care about what he has to say?

Lets face it, no therapist can fill the chasm that is Howard Stern's soul..

Anyway... what do you think about therapist ?

Are the a necessary part of finding emotional fulfillment or nothing but lying snake oil salesmen?

[​IMG]

2. R.P. McMurphy

R.P. McMurphy Well-Known Member

Reputations:
    ...i have a brother who has a phd in psychology and hes one of the most emotionally fucked up people ive ever known. hes only a "brother" because we shared the same pack of wolves, er i mean mother and dad.

3. EddyG

EddyG MORON Banned User

Reputations:
    I have been through about 6 therapists in my life. granted,I have many issues,these people couldn`t help me in any way. I even told one to tell me her problems,and that I would help her.

4. chapped

Reputations:

wait so he can get you the good pills right?

5. R.P. McMurphy

Reputations:
    ...he could have when he was practicing head shrinking. he was the director of deer park there in sandy eggo for a while.

6. check1

check1 VIP Extreme Gold

Reputations:
    The only benefit is getting things off your chest and thinking shit through....that's it.
    Years and years of that is retarded. The whole 'industry' is bullshit. My neighbour is a psychologist and she's very
    bossy, needy, mommy issues yet distant from her own kids. It attracts those types who love to wallow in their 'issues'....and other peoples
    apparently. Maybe not ALL of them, but a lot more than average.

7. Chimney Portions